Sunday, January 24, 2016

2-Hour Brownout To Hit Baguio City And La Trinidad On January 26 (Tuesday)

Nearly all of Baguio City and La Trinidad will have a two-hour power interruption on January 26 (Tuesday). In an advisory released by the Benguet Electric Cooperative (BENECO), Baguio City and the nearby town of La Trinidad will have a brownout from 12 noon to 2 PM. According to the electric cooperative, the power interruption will enable them to load a new 50MVA power transformer. Also affected by the scheduled power interruption are Triple B Sablan Poblacion Tuba, Badiwan Poyopoy, Bejajeng, Taloy Norte, Taloy Sur, and Tublay Proper.

Exempted areas are as follows: Upper Ambiong, Ambuklao Road portion, APTS, Sim-sim Compound, Regidor Street, Maria Basa, Liteng, Pacdal Circle, Sispno Road, Botanical Garden, Pucsusan, Tavera Street, Kneedler Street, Poblete Extension, John Hay, BCC, Country Club Village, Happy Hallow, Lamut, Marlboro Country, DZWT, GMA, RPN, DZBS, Lualhati, Felipe, Moran, Apostol, De Los Reyes, Europa, Modesta, Good Shepherd, Cuneta, Mines View Park areas, Gibraltar, Romulo Drive, Tuding Road, Outlook Drive, Mary Hurst, Lucnab, Teachers Camp to Forbes Park DS, Balangabang, DENR Compound, Villamor Street

Portion of Outlook Drive, Innsbruck, South Drive, Portion of Paterno Street, DPS Compound, Lower Cabinet Hill, Green Water, Wagner Road, Military Cut-off, Sta. Scholastica Village, Dagsian, Hillside, Gabriela Silang, Woodsgate, Camp 8, BWD Dedicated Line, Puliwes, San Vicente, Lower Balsigan, Agpaoa Road, Milo Subdivision, Woodsville Subdivision, Sarok, Kennon Road, Kalinga Pelota Court, Petersville, Amparo Heights, Lexber Heights Phase 1, Amistad, Montecello, Richgate Square Phase II, Crest Wood, Eagle Crest Phase I and II, Cuidad Grande Phase I and II, Lexber Heights Phase II, Gumamela, Bakakeng Road, New Site SLU-SVP, Forest Gold, Ramsey Pumping

Sto. Nino Subdivision, Camp 7, Kennon Road, Pias, Youngland, Mangga, Pongian, Soyuc, Ongasan, Lions Head, Kennon Road, Along Naguilian Road, Coca-Cola, Yagyagan, Lexber, Camog, Monglo, Amocao, Pedawan, Sabdang, Sablan, Palali, Sawali, La Chesa Subdivision, Blist-Getcha Subdivision, Postalville Subdivision, Genesis Subdivision, Irisan, Cypress, UP Village, Marville Subdivision, CIGI, San Miguel, NPC Subdivision, San Carlos Heights, San Luis Extension, Bermuda Subdivision, Cooyesan, Shangrila Village, San Roque

Lourdes Subdivision, Mirador Hill, Dominican Hill, Hamada Subdivision until St. Vincent DS, Asin Road, Cabluyen, KM 5 Asin Road down to Tadiangan Sectionalizer, Asin Roads, San Pascual, Tam-awan Pinsao, Longlong Road, Bato-Longlong to Talingguroy, Bombo Radio, Tacay Road, Pinsao Proper, Araneta/Rainbows End Subdivision, Fairview, Quezon Hill Junction, Quezon Hill 1st and 2nd Road, Easter Road, Manzanillo Subdivision, Richwood Subdivision, Ferguson Road, Tacay Road-Pinsao, Badihoy Street, Dangwa Road, Avelino Street, Avelino Street Extension, Rainbow Hills Subdivision, Sepic Road

For the full power interruption schedule from January 25 to 30, go here.
Photo by Daniel Feliciano/The Cordilleran Sun