Friday, January 15, 2016

12-Hour Brownout To Hit Baguio City And La Trinidad On January 19 (Tuesday)

Charge your phones. Stack up on batteries. Make sure that your electric generator is in working condition. In a public advisory, the Benguet Electric Cooperative (BENECO) has announced that Baguio City, La Trinidad, and Tublay Proper will be experiencing a 12-hour power interruption on January 19 (Tuesday) from six in the morning to six in the afternoon. In the advisory, BENECO cited the energization of a new power transformer and the upgrading of electric poles as the reasons for the 12-hour power interruption.

The whole of Baguio City, La Trinidad, and Tublay Proper will be affected by the scheduled brownout except the following areas:

Upper Ambiong, Ambuklao Road portion, APTS, Sim-sim Compound, Regidor st., Maria Basa, Liteng, Pacdal Circle, Sispno Road, Botanical Garden, Pucsusan, Tavera St., Kneedler St., Poblete Extension, Johnhay, BCC, Country Club Village, Happy Hallow, Lamut, Marlboro Country, DZWT, GMA, RPN, DZBS, Lualhati, Felipe, Moran, Apostol, De Los Reyes, Europa, Modesta, Good Shepperd, Cuneta, Mines View Park areas, Gibraltar, Romulo Drive, Tuding road, Outlook Drive, Mary Hurst, Lucnab, Teachers Camp to Forbes Park DS, Balangabang, DENR Compound

Villamor St., Portion of Outlook Drive, Innsbruck, South Drive, Portion of Paterno St., DPS Compound, Lower Cabinet Hill, Green Water, Wagner Road, Military Cut-off, Sta. Scholastica Village, Dagsian, Hillside, Gabriela Silang, Woodsgate, Camp 8, BWD Dedicated Line, Puliwes, San Vicente, Lower Balsigan, Agpaoa Drive, Milo Subdivision, Woodsville Subdivision, Sarok, Kennon road, Kalinga Pelota Court, Petersville, Amparo Heights, Lexber Heights Phase I, Amistad, Montecello, Richgate Square Phase II, Crest Wood, Eagle Crest Phase I & II

Ciudad Grande Phase I & II, Lexber Heights Phase II, Gumamela, Bakakeng road, New Site SLU-SVP, Forest Gold, Ramsey Pumping, Sto. Nino Subdivision, Camp 7, Kennon road, Pias, Youngland, Mangga, Pongian, Soyuc, Ongasan, Lions Head, Kennon Road,Along Naguilian road, Coca-cola, Yagyagan, Lexber, Camog, Monglo, Amocao, Pedawan, Sabdang, Sablan, Palali, Sawali, La Chesa Subdivision, Blist-Getcha Subdivision, Postalville Subdivision, Genesis Subdivision, Irisan, Cypress, UP Village, Marville Subdivision, CIGI, San Miguel, NPC Subdivision, San Carlos Heights, San Luis Extension, Bermuda Subdivision, Cooyesan, Shangrila Village, San Roque

Lourdes Subdivision, Mirador Hill, Dominican Hill, Hamada Subdivision until St. Vincent DS, Asin Road, Cabluyen, Km 5 Asin Road down to Tadiangan Sectionalizer, Asin roads, San Pascual, Tam-awan Pinsao, Longlong Road, Bato-Longlong to Talingguroy, Bombo Radio, Tacay Road, Pinsao Proper, Araneta/Rainbows End Subdivision, Fairview, Quezon Hill Junction, Quezon Hill 1st and 2nd Road, Easter Road, Manzanillo Subdivision, Richwood Subdivision, Ferguzon Road, Tacay Road-Pinsao, Badihoy St., Dangwa Road, Avelino St., Avelino St. Extension, Rainbow Hills Subdivision, Sepic Road

Photo by Daniel Feliciano (The Cordilleran Sun)